Highlights of the 42nd SMA AGM held on Sunday, 7 April 2002

1. 43RD SMA COUNCIL

We are pleased to announce that the following Council Members have been elected to the 43rd SMA Council:

President	:	Prof Low Cheng Hock
1 st Vice President	:	Dr Lim Teck Beng
2 nd Vice President	:	Dr Wong Chiang Yin
Honorary Secretary	:	Dr Tham Tat Yean
Honorary Assistant Secretary	:	Dr Toh Choon Lai
Honorary Treasurer	:	Dr Tan Sze Wee
Honorary Assistant Treasurer	:	Dr Chong Yeh Woei
Council Members	:	Dr Chin Jing Jih
		Dr Foo Chuan Kit
		Dr Lee Pheng Soon
		Dr Tan Chue Tin
		Dr Tan Kok Leong
		Dr Ivor Thevathasan
		Dr Theodor Wee Tit Gin
		Dr Wong Tien Yin
		Dr Yue Wai Mun

2. SMA HONORARY MEMBERSHIP

We are pleased to announce that Dr Chew Chin Hin and Dr Yong Nen Khiong were elected to the SMA Honorary Membership at the 42nd SMA AGM in accordance with Article IV Section (iv) of the SMA Constitution.

The SMA Honorary Membership will be conferred at the SMA Annual Dinner on Saturday, 27 April 2002, at the Island Ballroom, Shangri-la Hotel.

3. SMA CONSTITUTION AMENDMENTS

In view of the lack of quorum at the postponed AGM, the proposed amendments to the SMA Constitution were not discussed.