News from SMA Council

By Dr Yue Wai Mun, Honorary Secretary



1. NEW NOMINATED MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT

The SMA Council wishes to congratulate SMA Council Member, Dr Tan Sze Wee, and SMA Members, Dr Geh Min and Dr Loo Choon Yong on being appointed Nominated MPs in the Singapore Parliament.



Dr Geh MinNature Society President,
Environmentalist



Dr Loo Choon Yong Executive Chairman, Raffles Medical Group



Dr Tan Sze WeeManaging Director,
Rockeby biomed Corporation Ltd

2. NEW FACES AT THE SMA SECRETARIAT

We wish to inform members that two new Editorial Executives have joined the SMJ Editorial team. **Ms Karen Yeo** and **Mrs Miranda Lau** have been with the SMA Secretariat since October 2004, after Mr Reuel Ng left. ■