

WHB-SMA Outstanding Mentor Awards

AY2013/2014

These awards are given by the Wong Hock Boon Society in appreciation to mentors who had made an impact in the medical students' research. SMA is glad to have the opportunity to partner WHB Society in these efforts to promote medical research amongst medical students.

The 2013 awards were given out on the 19th November 2013 to 11 outstanding mentors nominated by the students.

1	Amrith Shantha Nee Swaminathan
2	Sophia Chew Tsong Huey
3	Chua Horng Ruey
4	Gopalakrishna Iyer
5	Alfred Kow
6	Lalit Kumar Radha Krishna
7	Lim Thiam Chye
8	Soong Tuck Wah
9	Tan Hiang Khoon
10	Ti Lian Kah
11	Tong Hak Tien Louis-Marie Grignion

AY2012/2013

The award winners for 2012, the 1st year when the awards were given, are:

1	Paul Tambyah
2	Shirley Ooi
3	Irwani Ibrahim Derrick Aw
4	Soong Tuck Wah
5	Derrick Aw